Home > Entertainment > New Book Release - "Gone Diving: My Adventures Above and Below the Waves"

New Book Release - "Gone Diving: My Adventures Above and Below the Waves"

Added: (Tue Jan 08 2019)

Pressbox (Press Release) - Press Release – Gone Diving

New Book Release – “Gone Diving: My Adventures Above and Below the Waves.”

Released this week, “Gone Diving: My Adventures Above and Below the Waves” is a memoir recounting the author, Andrew Heasman’s, exploits whilst travelling the world as a SCUBA Diving Instructor.

Have you ever wondered what life as a SCUBA Diving Instructor is really like?
Is it as glamorous a lifestyle as they say? Do they live-the-dream?

Follow the author as he evolves from a novice diver, to become the owner of his own dive business. Travel the world, country-to-country, as he “chases-the-sun” - from the islands of Fiji and Australia in the east, to Central America and the Caribbean in the west.
Share his adventures above and below the ocean's surface:-
Experience the thrill of Shark encounters, the beauty of colourful Nudibranches, and the serenity of majestic Manta Rays. Embark upon marine conservation projects in the Seychelles and Belize, studying corals and exotic creatures.
Discover long forgotten Maya Temples hidden beneath dense rainforest, and climb an erupting volcano. Marvel at Uluru, live on a remote desert island, and survive a burning ship as it slips beneath the waves.
Experience the best, and the worst, of being a diving instructor...
These and many more adventures await you in, "Gone Diving: My Adventures Above and Below the Waves."

“Gone Diving” is the third book in "The Memoir Series."

This book is available in Paperback format (ISBN-13: 978-1791644079, ISBN-10: 1791644074), or as a Kindle E-Book (ASIN: B07MHPSDZ5).

Book #2 in “The Memoir Series” is “Single-Crewed: My Life as a Police Officer.”

Having travelled the world in the Royal Navy, the author was unable to settle into the slower pace of life as a civilian. He yearned for action and excitement. He missed the camaraderie of his former life. His search led him to the Lincolnshire Police Force...

Full of energy and enthusiasm, he became a Police Constable, patrolling the rural flatlands, towns and villages of the county. “Single-Crewed” follows his progress from a raw-recruit with an idealistic image of a police officer’s role, to a streetwise experienced officer, and tutor.
Share his adventures as he faces violence and aggression on the streets, becomes a member of the Riot-Team, and works closely with colleagues in the Dog Section. Experience the thrill of high-speed pursuits, the excitement of foot-chases, and the fear of encounters with armed and dangerous suspects.
Forget the stereotypical image of the “British Bobby,” this is the true story of life as a Police Officer in 90’s Britain. Charting the high-points and the low-points of his career, it depicts life as a member of the thin-blue-line.
“Single-Crewed” is the second book in “The Memoir Series.”

This book is available in Paperback format (ISBN-13: 978-1986941686, ISBN-10: 198694168X), or as a Kindle E-Book (ASIN: B07CGLS1TX).

Book #1 in “The Memoir Series” is “Beyond the Waves: My Royal Navy Adventures.”

At the age of 20, the author joined the Royal Navy as an Artificer Apprentice, conducting basic-training at HMS Raleigh in Cornwall. From there, he became a Weapon Engineer, moving to the shore-base, HMS Collingwood in Fareham, Hampshire.
His first ship, HMS Scylla (a Leander-class Frigate) took him on many adventures across Europe, the Caribbean, and to the east coast of America and Canada. Returning to the UK, he was posted to a remote base where submarine rescue, weapons trials, and R+D became his daily chores. Ultimately, he joined the Aircraft-Carrier, HMS Invincible, where he travelled the world as far east as Japan during the “Orient 92” deployment.
Follow his travels and adventures. Often humorous, this is the true story of “navy life” in the 80’s and 90’s. Read “Beyond the Waves: My Royal Navy Adventures.” This is the first book in “The Memoir Series” written by the author, Andrew Heasman.

This book is available in paperback format (ISBN-13 978-1976565014, ISBN-10 1976565014), or in E-Book format (ASIN B0765CR7XD).

All books are available from:-
Amazon.co.uk at: - https://www.amazon.co.uk/Andrew-Heasman/e/B0765WB3K7/ref=ntt_dp_epwbk_0
Andrew Heasman’s website is: - https://ajheasman.wixsite.com/author
Facebook page: - https://www.facebook.com/AJHeasmanauthor/
Twitter page: - https://twitter.com/HeasmanAuthor

Submitted by:Andrew Heasman
Disclaimer: Pressbox disclaims any inaccuracies in the content contained in these releases. If you would like a release removed please send an email to remove@pressbox.com together with the url of the release.